Eighteenth-century British lit and wit

Pride and Prejudice (Penguin Classics)Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I recently found out Pride and Prejudice is my wife’s favorite book (I probably should have known this already), and so I decided to read it. I had never read any of Jane Austen’s works before. While I expected that I would enjoy it, I didn’t realize how good it was going to be. I thought that it would be more flowery, but that shows how little I knew about Jane Austen. She has quite a sharp sense of humor, and I sometimes wondered if P.G. Wodehouse owes some his wit to her. It was a lot of fun to follow the wide array of characters through their romantic adventures and misadventures.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

