Welcome, Readers

My name is Scott Kistler.  I’m a community college history instructor who is interested in how a historical perspective can aid us in our Christian lives by giving us insight into Scripture, our faith, and the world in which we live.

This blog might be bad and/or boring for a bit as I get used to blogging.  I hope that it won’t stay that way.  I’d value any suggestions on improving the quality or the appearance of this site.

You can find out more about the title of the blog on the About page.

Anyway, I hope to write some reflections as I read and teach.  Most of my posts will be on history.  Some will be on other subjects of interest to me, like human trafficking, church-state relations in America, and the Chicago Cubs.

Leave a Reply

